ENDUSTRY 101 :: PERSONAL SHOPPERS & FASHION STYLISTS

I love my job, and like most people I hate the bad days. In my travels I have found that so much can be gained from a having a positive attitude about most things,  so that when people get smug with me about not knowing a specific designer, I am allowed to laugh right along with you for being an asshole.

There are a lot of misconceptions about the fashion/entertainment industry and ignorance just make the realizations suck harder. Truth is no one person can know everything there is to know about fashion especially since it’s more like a collective consciousness rather than a bunch of attainable facts you can read off of the blogs that seem to grow in droves from every person who seems to own more than 3 scarves and a fedora.

Speaking of awesome, the last time I visited the Style Hause I got the chance to meet the lovely Ms. Ebony Brown. She had some great perspective on style from her experiences and I was able to catch her right as she was wrapping up a studio pull. I’m not sure how my camera became part of the ordeal but since we got some really good input I had to put it out on the inter-web. I urge if any of this rubs you in any way, I’m looking forward to reading your comments!

EBONY B. STYLEZ | MANNY J. | JON GORDON McKENZIE (camera dude)

Leave a Reply

